Call of Duty Vanguard, Warzone & Black Ops Cold War guides, stats, strategies, videos, tips and news

When to preload the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 campaign


Starting today, October 19, those who pre-ordered Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 can start pre-loading the game's campaign mode ahead of the early access launch.

You might want to check if Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is already available for preload in your area.

According to Activision Blizzard, those who pre-ordered Modern Warfare 2 can pre-load the campaign (via Battle.net and Steam for the PC) at 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST / 10:00 AM PT ahead of the early access release at 6:00 PM BST tomorrow, October 20. This gives you a little over a week to play through the shooter's single-player story mode and nab the rewards before it comes out on the 28th.

Activision also confirmed that pre-loading for the rest of MW2, which includes the special ops and multiplayer modes, will start on October 26.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is expected to receive two full years worth of content and support.

Call of Duty remains as controversial as ever. Heading into the release, Activision Blizzard is ruffling feathers with its decision to require a postpaid phone for MW2 players on the PC. It's believed that there's a workaround if you play on Steam, which doesn't require a phone number. However, it's unclear if this has been patched out. Regardless, we'll find out soon enough if MW2 can live up to the expectations or if it will mark a third straight downward slide for the marquee franchise.

TOP GAMEPLAY HIGHLIGHTS

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ray Ampoloquio
Ray loves shooters as much as the next guy, but the genre hasn't really shown him much love back. As good of a shot as a stormtrooper is on their worst day, Ray spends his time giving others advice on how to be better at FPS titles, proving true to the adage that, "those who can't do, teach." Hit Ray up on Twitter.