NEWS

Cross

BY RAY AMPOLOQUIO October 19, 2022

When to preload the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 campaign

Starting today, October 19, those who pre-ordered Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 can start pre-loading the game's campaign mode ahead of the early access launch.

Those who pre-ordered a copy of Modern Warfare 2 can pre-load the campaign (via Battle.net and Steam for the PC) at 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST / 10:00 AM PT

Meanwhile, the early access to MW2 will open at 6:00 PM BST tomorrow, October 20. 

This gives you a little over a week to play through the story  and nab the rewards before it comes out on the 28th.

Activision also confirmed that pre-loading for the rest of MW2, which includes the special ops and multiplayer modes, will start on October 26.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is expected to get at least two years worth of support from Infinity Ward and the rest of the Call of Duty studios.

We'll find out soon enough if Modern Warfare 2 can live up to expectations or if it will be the third straight downward slide for the shooter series.